Quick Pumpkin Bread

7 10 2014

IMG_8178 (2)My family loves pumpkin bread and my traditional recipe, but I often lack the time or ingredients to throw a loaf together between activities, homework, and everything else needing accomplishment. I needed a quick recipe that satisfied everyone’s cravings for pumpkin bread. After trial and error, I created this pumpkin bread recipe that makes my household happy from baker to consumer.

Quick Pumpkin Bread Recipe

  • 1 15oz box of spice cake mix
  • 1 15oz can of pure pumpkin
  • ½ tsp ground cloves
  • 1 tsp ground cinnamon
  • Optional add-ins: chocolate chips, chopped pumpkin seeds (pepitas), raisins

Mix ingredients together and bake at 350 degrees for approximately 15-20 minutes for muffins, 20-30 minutes for a 9×9 or 7×11 bread, or 45-60 minutes for a loaf.

Depending on your preferences, you can leave out the spices or add-ins or adjust the amounts. This pumpkin bread recipe is easy and forgiving and will adapt to your taste!

Note: Duncan Hines offers a cake mix that is dairy-free or vegan.

 

All rights reserved. No portion of Seasonal Northwest, including any text, photographs, and artwork, may be copied or reproduced without written permission.

Actions

Information

7 responses

8 10 2014
Ema Jones

Pumpkin delight! Yummy start for the Halloween 😛

9 10 2014
atwatersedge

I agree! Try it, and even play around with the recipe!

11 10 2014
Ema Jones

Hey, I definitely will. Happy Cooking 🙂

14 10 2014
atwatersedge

You too, Ema!

15 10 2014
Ema Jones

Inspired by your pumpkin bread, I’ve made Choco Pumpkin Muffins, check out my latest post 🙂
Happy Baking…

16 10 2014
atwatersedge

I did! I love that you added flaxseed, since I add a dash of it to a lot of different recipes for its health benefit. You have great recipes and photos!

17 10 2014
Ema Jones

Well said, flaxseed contain a lot of dietary fiber, manganese, vitamin B1 and much more.

Leave a Reply

